Characters

01/31/2022

A lot of my work for this past week has included focusing a lot more on trying to steadily develop the characters of my book. I've been trying to ensure that every event I write is meaningful to the story, and that my characters are growing and changing throughout as much as they need to. Focusing on the relationship between my two main characters has been huge as I grow deeper into the process, especially seeing as I'm taking a friendship into something more romantic. I think that the way I write these two characters steers a lot of my story, especially when their relationship is a lot of what causes trouble among the opposing forces.

When it comes down to it, I want to make sure that every character maintains their role, those of primary and secondary importance, and each one I write has a purpose for being in my story. I've recently had to cut some of the characters I've written out so I can focus more on who actually assists in making my story what it is. Moving forward, I'm hoping to focus a lot more on that growing relationship between my two main characters along with that of their friends on either side. 

Aroma Cosmetics, All rights reserved 2021
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started